School of Rock – Day 15 – Celebration and Reflection\

SUMMARY

  • I took the school of rock summer school and I learned basic music theory, basic guitar handling, basic piano handling

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  • I learned more about piano, I can play something along with the song i play for my final project.

How interested were you in learning the leadership project?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 2

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • What song consists of, how to write a melody, basic phrase of music theory and what they mean

How interested were you in learning about music theory and song analysis?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 3

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • How to use Hooklab, Hooktab and Soundtrap (just the minium

How interested were you in learning about HookLab and HookTab?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 1

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

  • The basic of handling the guitar

How interested were you in learning to play the guitar?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 3

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • How brains work.

How interested were you in learning about topics related to the brain, creativity, and productivity?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 4

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

I learned more about song writing and it’s basic theory

How interested were you in learning about songwriting, song structure, and music production?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 1

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

  • I learned about microphones and the different between their use

How interested were you in learning about recording, engineering (sound effects, EQ), and mixing?

  • 1 (NOT MY THING!)
  • 2 (not really)
  • 3 (sorta interested)
  • 4 (interested)
  • 5 (YES! – I LOVE THIS STUFF!)

Your score: 3

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I just love learning music in an environment like in the class, I learned how to be more efficient with my brain and productivity

THE COURSE’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION (OVERALL)

Content (The WHAT)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 4

There are just a lot of resources from this class and we get to chose what we want to do.

There are more to writing song than iI ever thought of before.

Process (The HOW)

Rating: OK  – 1 – 2 – 3 – 4 – 5  – HIGHLY ENGAGED

Rating: 3

I like that there is so much freedom in-class time because we get to chose what we want to do instead of spending our time on things we aren’t interested.

I can’t think of anything in particular.

I would be more productive in class.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *